The trilogy

Jan Morris

A classic in the true meaning of the word.

Jan Morris’s trilogy of the British Empire is a masterpiece of research and erudite distillation.

Spanning the years 1837 (the accession of Queen Victoria to the throne) to 1965, the death of WSC readers is treated to a rich and enjoyable romp of pleasure.

Posers- name Jan Morris original name.

Name the mountain hiked by Morris as a reporter so that he can break the news that a British-led expedition had conquered Mount () the day before Queen Elizabeth’s coronation in 1953.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *